Midwest AMCP Logo_Small 


The Midwest Affiliate of the Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy (Midwest-AMCP) seeks to serve the AMCP membership in Illinois, Indiana, Wisconsin, Michigan and Missouri in three primary areas: networking, advocacy, and continuing education programming. 


President: Judy Stein
President-Elect: Andrew Erickson
Secretary: Joy Wahawisan
Treasurer: Manjula Jayabalan
Education Chair: Mino Allo, Troy Koch and Ryan Martin
Fundraising Chair: Chris VanWyen and Casey Lucas
Student Liaison: Ami Gopalan
Past President: Nicole Willing

Midwest-AMCP Affiliate - State Delegates 

The Midwest-AMCP Affiliate would like to announce the new role of State Delegates into its Chapter. The Delegates serve as a link between the Midwest-AMCP Board and their respective states to better serve members and encourage participation throughout the region. We are excited to introduce the following individuals below who have volunteered to help represent their states in the Midwest-AMCP Affiliate Chapter. 

Michigan: Avin Yaldo and Kevin Shinaberry
Wisconsin: Kevin Graham 
Illinois: Open
Indiana: Open
Missouri: Rob Kilo and Courtney Spezia

* We are looking for volunteer(s) to represent Illinois and Indiana. If you are interested, please email us at MidwestAMCP@gmail.com. 

Member Dues

There are no additional charges to be a Midwest-AMCP member, however you must be a current AMCP member for affiliate membership.

Events & Activities


Sept 6, 2019

Time TBA

Detroit Day of Education
Westin Book Cadillac Hotel
Stay tuned for more details, registration and hotel links.

October 2019 

Time TBA 

Midwest AMCP Live Meeting
AMCP Nexus 2019
National Harbor, MD

Nov 22, 2019 

Time TBA 

Chicago Day of Education
Radisson Blu
Stay tuned for more details, registration and hotel links

Past Events

The below are pictures from recent Midwest-AMCP events.



For more information, please contact MidwestAMCP@gmail.com.

Follow Midwest on LinkedIn:  https://www.linkedin.com/groups/1591327/

Join Our List

Affiliate information is automatically sent to any AMCP member who resides in an affiliate state or region. If you are a current AMCP member who lives outside an area covered by an affiliate and want to be added to an affiliate roster, please click this link to subscribe to their list. 

Founding Members

Maribeth Bettarelli, Vernon Hills; Mitzi Wasik, Chicago; Margaret Byun, Chicago; Mark Matusik, Deerfield; Ryan Sekula, Deerfield; Ed Cohen, Deerfield; Thomas Marshall, Deerfield; Domenic Mantella, Chicago; Robert Wittenberg, Northbrook; J. Warren Salmon; Nital Agrawal, Wheeling; Ami Thakkar, Chicago; Tammi Garzanelli, Northbrook; and Brian Bautista, Abbott Park